The day of rest?!

I like my Sundays to be quiet and relaxed if possible. So getting up at 08.00, running 10 miles through mud and bogs, charging back up the A21 (no chance of getting anywhere near the speed limit given the road works) to get home for a christening bash, then getting a train to Manchester for a conference tomorrow, isn’t exactly a chilled out affair! But such is life I guess.

Although I actually enjoyed this morning’s run, which took place through some lovely parkland and woodland in Eridge Park, just south of Tunbridge Wells. Everyone at Tunbridge Wells Harriers does a great job in putting the race on, which I last did 3 years ago. Again it was muddy, undulating, fun, and tiring. The juice, cake and t-shirt at the end were some comfort I guess. Less of a comfort were friends from my running club, Plumstead Runners. When I had finished they asked me if I’d only done half the course!

I popped into the christening bash for a while when I finally got back home, then headed to the station to get a train, eventually bound for Manchester. Tomorrow is the National Participatory Budgeting Conference at the Midland Hotel. We are exhibiting and briefly contributing to the programme in the afternoon. More about the conference later.

Leave a Reply

